Saturday, 29 July 2017

Nitish Kumar Expands his cabinet, here is the list of ministers

The Cabinet of the new Government of Bihar has been expanded today. NDA has 13 ministers whereas JDU has 14 ministers. At five o'clock, 27 ministers of the new cabinet of Nitish Kumar took oath of office and secrecy. BJP leader and in-charge of Himachal Pradesh, Mangal Pandey, who did not arrive on time, later took oath.
Bihar Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi administered oath of office and secrecy to all the ministers of the new government in the Mandapam Hall of Raj Bhavan.

First of all, BJP's Krishna Kumar Rishi reached the Mandapam Hall of Raj Bhavan to take oath, along with Maheshwar Hajari. After that Shailesh Kumar also reached. After reaching all the members and guests, the governor arrived ten minutes late and he apologized for coming late.
As soon as the Governor reached the stage, the people greeted him, then the swearing-in ceremony after the national anthem duly started. After that all the ministers' names were announced and one by one, all the ministers took oath. In the entire cabinet of Nitish, the same woman minister took oath and his name is Manju Verma, who is the JDU quota minister and Nitish’s old Cabinet minister.

The full list of the portfolios handed out is as follows:
CM Nitish Kumar: Home
Deputy CM Sushil Kumar Modi: Finance, Commerce
Krishna Nandan Prasad Verma: Education
Rajiv Ranjan Singh Lallan: Water Resources
Maheshwar Hazari: Building Construction
Vijendra Yadav: Energy
Pramod Kumar– Tourism
Vinod Narayan Jha– PHED
Suresh Kumar Sharma– Urban Development and Housing
Kumari Manju Verma– Social Welfare
Vijay Kumar Sinha– Labour Resources
Santosh Kumar Nirala– Transport
Rana Randhir Singh– Cooperative
Khurshid alias Feroz Ahmad– Minority Welfare and Sugarcane Development
Vinod Kumar Singh– Mines and Geology
Madan Sahni– Food and Consumer Protection
Krishna Kumar Rishi– Art and Culture
Kapildeo Kamat– Panchayati Raj
Dinesh Chandra Yadav– Minor Irrigation and Disaster Management
Ramesh Rishideo– SC, ST Welfare
Brij Kishore Bind– Backward and EBC Welfare
Pashupati Paras– Animal and Fish Resources.


Post a Comment